Back to All Events

Veterans Gala @ Carnegie Hall

  • Carnegie Hall 881 7th Ave New York, NY 10019 USA (map)

Runestad | "Dreams of the Fallen"
Beethoven | Symphony No. 9


The Park Avenue Chamber Symphony will present a concert honoring those who have served in the United States Armed Forces featuring the New York premiere of “Dreams of the Fallen,” a compelling new composition for piano, chorus and orchestra, by award-winning composer Jake Runestad, and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9. Led by Music Director David Bernard, the orchestra will be joined by internationally known soloists Jeffrey Biegel, Kristin Sampson, Edith Dowd, Cameron Schutza and David Leigh and chorus of 200 voices with the combined forces of the West Point Glee Club, New Amsterdam Singers and Young New Yorkers' Chorus.


Later Event: February 4
Classical Music from the Inside Out!